Eight Illawarriors On Show For Country Cockatoos

NSW Country LogoThe opening match of the 2018 NSW Country Cockatoos program will be played at Camden Rugby Park on Sunday 17th June. The Cockatoos will have eight Illawarriors in their squad of 23 for the match against the ACT Provincial side.

After the Illawarriors success at the Caldwell Cup tournament in Warren in April, Illawarra players will make up over a third of the Cockatoos squad. A quartet of University Bulls players leads the representation with Tom Baker, Takunda Chimwaza, Amos Leef and the very much in form Sam Latu heading the list. Also selected are Leighton Cowley from Kiama, Tuumuliilevao Taiti-Taanoa from Avondale, Aisake Tuevu from Tech Waratahs, and Jay Spencer from match Hosts Camden.

The game is the first of three matches for the Cockatoos with matches against Sydney Subbies and Qld Country Blue Heelers to follow.


2018 24 Country Cocatoos V ACT 

You are here: Home Eight Illawarriors On Show For Country Cockatoos