No Fixtures.


Illawarriors Training Squad for 2014 Campaign Announced

illawarriors logoThe Illawarriors Senior coaching staff has announced a 47-man preliminary training squad to prepare for the 2014 NSW Country Championships.

The 2014 NSW Country Championships will be held in Mudgee on 29th and 30th March next year.

The Illawarriors coaching staff will be hoping the team can go one better than at Tamworth in 2013, where the Illawarra side lost the Grand Final of the Caldwell Cup to arch rivals Newcastle-Hunter.


The training squad is:

  • Anthony Allport (Shamrocks)
  • Michael Ashby (Vikings)
  • Tyler Aitken (Camden)
  • Ryan Anderson (Vikings)
  • Andrew Barrett (Vikings)
  • Steven Brandon (Shoalhaven)
  • Sam Buckthought (Tech-Waratahs)
  • Roger Cairns (Avondale)
  • Sam Campbell (Camden)
  • David Capp (Vikings)
  • Leighton Cowley (Kiama)
  • Nicholas Daly (Camden)
  • Joel Diggins (Vikings)
  • Ross Dunlop (Shoalhaven)
  • Charlie Freeman (University)
  • Jade Gardiner (University)
  • David Gleeson (Camden)
  • Ben Greentree (Camden)
  • Mitch Hardy (Shoalhaven)
  • Joshua Heggie (Vikings)
  • Gavin Holder (Camden)
  • Joshua Holman (Camden)
  • Lonetona Tupola (Vikings)
  • Andre Itula (Avondale)
  • Hori Leef (University)
  • Matt Lee (University)
  • Andrew Lindsey (University)
  • Ben Lotty (Camden)
  • Aaron Loxley (Camden)
  • Leon Mason (Avondale)
  • Nick Matts (Vikings)
  • Mark Minter (Camden)
  • Don Napia (University)
  • Mark Nightingale (Camden)
  • Tim Olsen (Tech-Waratahs)
  • Frank Roberts (Shamrocks)
  • Dane Russell (Camden)
  • Lee Russell (Camden)
  • Alexander Sims (University)
  • Eli Sinoti (Avondale)
  • Karl Smith (University)
  • James Smith (Shoalhaven)
  • Paul Tuala (University)
  • Mitchell Wakeford (Vikings)
  • Simon Watts (Vikings)
  • Lucas Webb (Shamrocks)
  • Tim Windle (Camden)


Congratulations to all players selected.


You are here: Home Illawarriors Illawarriors News Illawarriors Training Squad for 2014 Campaign Announced