No Fixtures.


Final Illawarriors Colts Squad for Country Championships

illawarriors u20  logoAfter playing a final trial on Saturday, the Illawarrior Colts squad for the NSW Country Championships in Mudgee at the weekend has been announced. Unfortunately a couple of late injuries have ruled out two players but the expected team for the Championships was able to go through their paces on a very hot and humid Campbelltown afternoon.

Coaches Mick Solomons and Greg Cave were very pleased with the way the team has come together over the past eight weeks and are looking forward to the weekend where the goal is to win the NRMA Colts Shield and get promotion into the top tier Country Colts competition for next year.

The final Colts squad is:

  • Kieran Bonin (University)
  • John Cudaj (University)
  • Daniel Grehan (Kiama)
  • Tame Grover (Shamrocks)
  • Ethan Maker (Avondale)
  • Tom Mallison (Engadine)
  • Junior Masepone (Camden)
  • Dyson McCurry (Avondale)
  • Lewis Mitchell (Kiama)
  • Trent Mitchell (Camden)
  • Tom Moore (University)
  • James Needham (Tech-Waratahs)
  • Chris Parker (University)
  • Luke Platts (Camden)
  • Mitchell Pyrmont (Avondale)
  • Ben Robinson (Shamrocks)
  • Ryan Schoupp (Camden)
  • David Sheridan (Shamrocks)
  • Renata Tai (Vikings)
  • Nelson Taione (Kiama)
  • Rhys Thompson (Vikings)
  • Ben Wade (Kiama)
  • Andrew Worboys-Perrow (Shamrocks)

The Illawarrior Colts play their first game against New England in Mudgee at 11:30am on Saturday, 29 March. The winner goes on to the final of the NRMA Colts Shield on Sunday. Full Draw

You are here: Home Illawarriors Illawarriors News Final Illawarriors Colts Squad for Country Championships