No Fixtures.


NSW Country Cockatoo Training Squads Announced

NSW Country LogoFollowing a mixed performance by the Illawarra Representative sides at the Country Championships in Mudgee at the weekend the Senior team can be pleased with the announcement of the NSW Country Cockatoos training squads for 2014. This reflects the outstanding performance put up by the Illawarriors on Sunday after an ordinary performance on Saturday where the Illawarriors were beaten by eventual Country Champions, Central West.

In the senior squad, Illawarra boasts 11 players out of the 35 man squad. They are Andrew Barrett (Vikings), Ben Greentree (Camden), Mitch Hardy (Shoalhaven), Gavin Holder (Camden), Andre Itula (Avondale), Mark Minter (Camden), Donavan Nepia (University), Lee Russell (Camden), Eli Sinoti (Avondale), James Smith (Shoalhaven) and Paul Tuala (University). Congratulations to these players.

In the Country Colts squad, Illawarra is represented only by Junior Mapesone (Camden). Congratulations to him, too.

Here are the full 2014 training squads announced by NSW Country Rugby Union today:

Senior Squad              Colts Squad

You are here: Home Illawarriors Illawarriors News NSW Country Cockatoo Training Squads Announced